Tovino Thomas: ‘2018’ emerges as a symbol of hope and unity- Exclusive | Malayalam Movie News


In a momentous and significant event for the Malayalam film industry, the movie ‘2018,’ alternatively known as ‘2018: Everyone is a Hero,’ has earned the prestigious distinction of becoming India’s official entry for the 2024 Oscars. This remarkable accomplishment was formally disclosed by T.P. Aggarwal, solidifying ‘2018’ as India’s designated representative in the global arena of cinema.

In an exclusive interview with ETimes, actor Tovino Thomassaid, “This recognition is not just for an actor, but for the entire team who poured their hearts and souls into the project.

We wanted to show the world the untold stories of people who rose above adversity when faced with nature’s fury and how, in the midst of chaos, humanity shone its brightest. Our collective effort to bring these stories to our audience has now reached international recognition.”

Malayalam film ‘2018’ makes it to Oscars 2024 as India’s OFFICIAL entry

Tovino further said, “2018 is a movie that represents the most tragic event faced by the entire Malayalis and their unity in facing such an event. It also promotes the idea that even in bad circumstances, there is always a ray of hope, and that hope is humanity.”
The ‘2018’ actor concluded by saying, “Amidst the darkness of calamity and the ruins it left behind, the film illuminates the triumph of the human spirit. In a time marked by turmoil and uncertainty, ‘2018’ emerges as a symbol of hope and unity.”
Meanwhile, ‘2018’s selection as India’s official entry to the Oscars 2024 not only applauds cinematic brilliance but also underscores the influential role of storytelling in uniting communities during difficult circumstances.

function loadGtagEvents(isGoogleCampaignActive) { if (!isGoogleCampaignActive) { return; } var id = document.getElementById('toi-plus-google-campaign'); if (id) { return; } (function(f, b, e, v, n, t, s) { t = b.createElement(e); t.async = !0; t.defer = !0; t.src = v; = 'toi-plus-google-campaign'; s = b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t, s); })(f, b, e, '', n, t, s); };

window.TimesApps = window.TimesApps || {}; var TimesApps = window.TimesApps; TimesApps.toiPlusEvents = function(config) { var isConfigAvailable = "toiplus_site_settings" in f && "isFBCampaignActive" in f.toiplus_site_settings && "isGoogleCampaignActive" in f.toiplus_site_settings; var isPrimeUser = window.isPrime; if (isConfigAvailable && !isPrimeUser) { loadGtagEvents(f.toiplus_site_settings.isGoogleCampaignActive); loadFBEvents(f.toiplus_site_settings.isFBCampaignActive); } else { var JarvisUrl=""; window.getFromClient(JarvisUrl, function(config){ if (config) { loadGtagEvents(config?.isGoogleCampaignActive); loadFBEvents(config?.isFBCampaignActive); } }) } }; })( window, document, 'script', );

Source link

Denial of responsibility! TheNewsMotion is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.